News & Events

RBI Policy Challenge 2018

IIM Nagpur team comprising Rishav Raj, Jason D’Silva, Kushal Gangar and Yash Thakur has won 2nd runner-up prize in the national round of RBI Policy Challenge 2018 under the mentorship of Prof. Deeparghya Mukherjee. The team reached to the national round by winning zonal and regional rounds in which several premier institutes participated such as IIM Ahmedabad, IIM Indore, IIM Raipur and TISS Mumbai. The team made its way to the final out of 216 initial participants across reputed educational institutions of the country. The first prize went to IIT Kanpur's Dept. of Economic Sciences & the second prize went to School of Economics, University of Hyderabad (UoH).

The team was given a topic titled ‘Normalisation in Advanced Economies: Implications for India.’ & they presented monetary and liquidity recommendations before a distinguished jury comprising Sanjeev Sanyal, Principal Economic Advisor, Govt. of India; Pranjul Bhandari, Chief India Economist, HSBC; and Amartya Lahiri, Director, CAFRAL, Mumbai. The team received the prize from Mr. Viral Acharya, Deputy Governor, RBI.

This was the 3rd edition of RBI Policy Challenge. RBI has been organising the competition for undergraduate  & graduate students, to spread awareness regarding financial matters and promotion of a better understanding of monetary and economic issues.

Back To List